The Catholic Bishops' Conference of England and Wales has six departments: Catholic Education and Formation, Christian Life and Worship, Evangelisation and Discipleship, Dialogue and Unity, International Affairs and Social Justice.

Christian Life and Worship

The Department for Christian Life and Worship advises the Bishops on subjects relating to the material and spiritual life of the Church.

Dialogue and Unity

The Department for Dialogue and Unity works to foster cooperation with other Christian traditions and other faiths.

Education and Formation

The Department of Catholic Education and Formation is responsible for promoting Catholic education as well as encouraging lay, priestly and religious vocations.

Evangelisation & Discipleship

The Department of Evangelisation & Discipleship assists the Bishops’ Conference to help Catholics know and share their faith.

International Affairs

The Department for International Affairs assists the bishops and the Bishops' Conference in developing their policies on international affairs.

Social Justice

The Department for Social Justice assists the bishops in promoting Catholic social action.