Contact details for the Department for Socail Justice and its subcommittees; the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission, the Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service, Marriage and Family Life, Travellers' Issues Working Group and the Healthcare Reference Group.

Computer and Phone

Social Justice

Contact information for the Department for Social Justice
TitleNameRoleResponsibilityEmail Address
Rt RevRichard
Most RevPeter SmithBishop
Rt RevJohn SherringtonBishop MemberLife Issues – Advocacy and Domestic
Rt RevTerence DraineyBishop MemberCaritas Social Action Network (CSAN)
Rt RevMark DaviesBishop
Rt RevPeter DoyleBishop MemberMarriage and Family
Rt RevTom WilliamsBishop MemberTravellers’
Rt RevPaul MasonBishop MemberHealth and Social
MrGregory PopeAssistant General
MsStephanie MacGillivrayResearch and
MsHannah MoruzziMarriage and Family
MsCaroline DollardMarriage and Family
MgrPaul DouthwaitePrisons
DrPhil McCarthyCEO, Caritas Social Action Network
ProfDavid Albert JonesAdvisor (Anscombe Bioethics Centre)
FrJames HanveyAdvisor

National Catholic Safeguarding Commission

Contact information for the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission
TitleNameRoleEmail Address
Rt RevMarcus StockVice
MsRachel O'DriscollLay Vice Chair
Rt RevMark
MrPeter HoughtonMember
MsElizabeth ManeroMember
Rt RevPaul

Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service

Contact information for the Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service
TitleNameRoleEmail Address
MsChristine EdgarService
MsAlicia MaddixSenior
MsLysette KabanaSenior

Marriage and Family Life

Contact information for the committee for Marriage and Family Life
TitleNameRoleEmail Address
Rt RevPeter

Travellers' Issues

Contact information for the working group for Travellers' Issues
TitleNameRoleEmail Address
Rt RevTom WilliamsEpiscopal


Contact information for the Healthcare Reference Group
TitleNameRoleEmail Address
Rt RevPaul