Introduction

Contacts

Below you will find contact details for the Department of Christian Responsibility and Citizenship and its subcommittees; the National Catholic Safeguarding Commission, the Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service, Marriage and Family Life, Travellers' Issues Working Group and the Healthcare Reference Group.

Department

Social Justice

Title Name Role Responsibility Email Address
Mt Rev Peter Smith Chair   aps@rcsouthwark.co.uk
         
Rt Rev John Sherrington Bishop Member Life Issues and Domestic Abuse johnsherrington@rcdow.org.uk
Rt Rev Richard Moth Bishop Member Mental Health and Criminal Justice Bishop@dabnet.org
Rt Rev Terence Drainey Bishop Member Caritas Social Action Network bishop@dioceseofmiddlesbrough.co.uk
Rt Rev Mark Davies Bishop Member   bishopmarkdavies@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Bishop Member Marriage and Family Life admin@northamptondiocese.com
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Bishop Member Travellers’ Issues bpwilliams@rcaolp.co.uk
Rt Rev Paul Mason Bishop Member Healthcare bishoppaulmason@gmail.com
         
Mr Gregory Pope Assistant General Secretary   greg.pope@cbcew.org.uk
Ms Stephanie MacGillivray Research and Policy   stephanie.macgillivray@cbcew.org.uk
         
Ms Hannah Moruzzi  Marriage and Family Life   hannah.moruzzi@cbcew.org.uk
Ms Caroline Dollard  Marriage and Family Life   caroline.dollard@cbcew.org.uk
Ms Gail Sainsbury Mental Health Project Officer   gail.sainsbury@cbcew.org.uk
Monsignor Paul Douthwaite Prisons Advisor   paul.douthwaite@cbcew.org.uk
         
Dr Phil McCarthy CEO, Caritas Social Action Network    
Prof David Albert Jones Advisor (Anscombe Bioethics Centre)    
Fr James Hanvey Advisor    
         
Commission

National Catholic Safeguarding Commission

Title Name Role Email Address
Mr Christopher Pearson Chair chair@catholicsafeguarding.org.uk
       
Rt Rev Marcus Stock Vice Chair  
Sister Lyndsay Spendelow Vice Chair  
Ms Rachel O'Driscoll Lay Vice Chair  
       
Br James Boner, OFM Cap Member  
Rt Rev Mark Davies Member  
Mr Peter Houghton Member  
Rev Dr Brendan Killeen Member  
Ms Elizabeth Manero Member  
Sr Philomena McCluskey, FMSJ MBE Member  
Mr Stephen Spear Member  
Ms Lindsay Voss Member  
       
Ms Bernadette Speakman Secretary  
Advisory Service

Catholic Safeguarding Advisory Service

Title Name Role Email Address
Mrs Collette Limbrick Director colette.limbrick@csas.uk.net
       
Ms Amy Roberts Office Manager amy.roberts@csas.uk.net
Ms Alicia Maddix Administrator alicia.maddix@csas.uk.net
Ms Lysette Kabana Administrator lysette.kabana@csas.uk.net
Ms Beth-Anni Gaston Administrator beth-anni.gaston@csas.uk.net
Ms Janet Erinle PA/Administrator janet.erinle@csas.uk.net
Committee

Marriage and Family Life

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Peter Doyle Chair bishopspa@northamptondiocese.com
       
Ms Hannah Moruzzi MFL Communications & Project Advisor hannah.moruzzi@cbcew.org.uk
Ms Caroline Dollard  Family Catechesis Development Worker caroline.dollard@cbcew.org.uk
Working Group

Travellers' Issues

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Thomas Williams Episcopal Liason bpwilliams@rcaolp.co.uk
Reference Group

Healthcare

Title Name Role Email Address
Rt Rev Paul Mason Chair