Event

Boarbank Hall Events

14/07/2017 12:00 pm

Here you will find a list of all the events offered by Boarbank Hall retreat centre for 2017.

All their residential events combine lectures and discussions with Mass, Prayer of the Church and opportunity for personal prayer, in a context of friendship and community in the beautiful Cumbrian setting beside Morecambe Bay.

Saturday 22 July - Saturday 29 July
Thinking Faith: “Change and Conversion”.
Holiday, study week, prayer and community.
For Catholics in their 20s-40s

Friday 6 October - Sunday 8 October
Faith in Work: To help Catholics connect their faith with their working lives. Please see website for details of how to apply.

Saturday 14 October - Saturday 21 October
Thinking Scripture: “God in the Bible”. All welcome.

Monday 6 November - Friday 10 November
Autumn Break: “Faith and the Arts”. All welcome.

Friday 1 December - Sunday 3 December
Healthcare Retreat. Open to anyone interested in matters of health and sickness.

***************************************
They welcome bookings from school or student groups or any other groups who may benefit from their hospitality.

They also work with schools to provide INSET days to suit each school, with the option of overnight stays.

Any group who would like help in arranging a programme or speakers for any kind of retreat or residential event should contact Sr Margaret on margaret@boarbankhall.org.uk or 015395-32288

For more information about Boarbank Hall visit: boarbankhall.org.uk